Skip to content

..::Mano Erina◊Hajimete no Keiken::..

April 28, 2009

img20090428063838455

Haha, I should punish myself here for delaying this single review. Still, I’m not that late, considering the fact that this single wouldn’t be officially released until 20th of May. Anyway, Manoeri’s second major single, Hajimete no Keiken is already around for quite a while and most of us would probably have a good listen of it by now. I’m not a big fan of her, but not an anti-Manoeri too, so I don’t hope much from this song, neither disgust it’s release, so I’m a natural here. First take a look at the cover. Another cover with the whole face of her on it. Actually, I don’t mind what kind of cover an idol wants to come up with, but please, can’t they have something different for Manoeri here? If they at least use a shot from her wonderful pv, the cover would probably have a better visual appeal, for me at least. Still, the one I have up here is personally my favourite. =)

They say don’t judge a book by it’s cover, so let’s not judge the single by it’s cover. This single is totally different from Otome no Inori. It’s a nice change of pace, but sometimes make me appreciate the previous single. Probably the best part about this single is the music, or more specifically, the piano play. It’s again, soft and nice. As for Manoeri’s voice, it’s good and the song really is suitable for her voice, especially the “koi, koi” and all that parts. Honestly, I kinda dislike those parts, as it’s been repeating the same thing. It’s a nice opening, but when repeated, it starts to become an annoyance. The second part is funnier, where “koi, hatsu, koi” sounds more like “koi,*sneeze*, koi”.

The pv is also different from before; more cheerful, more scenes and also some dances features in here. Manoeri’s opening pose of the is really funny. I honestly laughed when I first saw her turned around like that. Charming, cute and funny. I’ll give a point for that, also for those sweet smiles throughout the pv. As I mentioned earlier, I don’t really like her nor hate her, but for me, this is a good pv. Personally, I don’t think Manoeri needs those dancers back there. They are annoying, sorry. XP

2 Comments leave one →
  1. miraclechild permalink
    April 28, 2009 11:31 pm

    I downloaded some of mano erina songs. Actually, it’s kind of boring but what is not boring is that she is super-kawaii…. Hope she gets more upbeat songs later.

  2. April 29, 2009 2:35 pm

    Yeah, I agree that she’s cute. I’m hoping the same thing too, but this single is indeed a nice change from her. I hope more songs like this would come. =) Manoeri has the potential, she just need the right single to shine more…

Leave a comment