Skip to content

..::SEED #09::..

December 13, 2008

09_-_happy_summer_wedding

The 4th generation members which include Yossie, Aibon, Rika and Nozomi made their first appearance in this single, Happy Summer Wedding. Next to Furusato, this single is also my least favourite single of this group. My main reason is because of the attires in the pv. I kinda dislike those clothes. Plus, they wore too much make-ups, especially the lipstick. Next is because of the “parap-parap, parap-parap, parap-parappapa”, parts. Geez, I hate saying it, and not too happy to write it too.

Maybe because of the quality of the pv that I downloaded (from Youtube of course), I can’t clearly seen Yossie or the other 4th generation members. I was sure that I caught a glimpse of Yossie once, and Aibon was quite noticeable due to her height. Finally, Mari-san had found her clicks. Nozomi seemed to evaporate to the back. Yuko had a hairstyle somewhat like Yossie, so I guess Yossie was there, but I can’t recognise her. Well, I shouldn’t really worry about that, coz there are still a lot of singles where she will appears.

I was kinda appreciated it that Tsunku had brains at that time. When he had quite a number of members in the group, he finally started to distribute the lines better than he used to. The others are getting quite some lines at this point. I’m happy to see the older generation (apart from Natsumi) to have their solo lines, even just a bit. At least it wasn’t a waste to join this group right. You still can sing and not just harmonizing from behind.

I believe that after Happy Summer Wedding, there are no singles (or pv) that I hate so much like I did with this one and Furusato.

And Manatsu no Kosen!

No comments yet

Leave a comment