Skip to content

..::Stamps, Anyone?◊Hello!Project Year of Tiger Stamps::..

December 18, 2009

You don’t have to be a stamp collector to make you spend some money on these~

These are illustration of stamps made by the current Hello!Project members which are now on sale. Alongside with the stamps, you’ll get a photo of the members for each respective stamps. Personally, I find  the illustrations are really funny. Since 2010 is the year of tiger (according to Chinese calendar), they have to draw an image of one. As I scroll down the list, I was surprised to find the drawings are getting funnier (and weirder) from heads-only to a full body (Maimi, Nacky and Airi’s). Some of them doesn’t look like tigers at all. Is that what you call “art”, Reinya? Look much like a dog to me. Even weirder, I’m getting the feeling that Manoeri’s is a mixture of tiger and bear. >_<

As for the photos, it’s kinda surprising to see all of them didn’t use a one set of attire. The Morning Musume members are wearing one from Platinum 9 DISCO (if I’m not mistaken), Berryz Kobo’s are from Paul‘s ranking list last year, and C-ute’s are something I haven’t seen before, but it’s nice. Manoeri’s… I dunno, maybe from the cover of her album or something.

Anyway, you could check these goods and order them here.

*WHAT?! I just noticed Koha’s not in here! Bawww… I miss her~*

8 Comments leave one →
  1. December 23, 2009 10:42 pm

    Tanaka´s cat look like pedobear o_O,
    and Chinami look Dorameon hauhauhauhaha

    I like most the Nakajima´s cat. It so kawaii…

  2. December 23, 2009 11:10 pm

    Haha, sorry, but what’s a pedobear actually? Well, it’s supposed to be a tiger, unless you referred ‘cat’ to tiger. ! I didn’t notice Chinami’s earlier. Yep, it does looks like Doraemon. Does it means she likes Doraemon? Hehehe

    Nacky’s so cute and creative. She makes it looks so different than the others with that wooden board, the ball and especially the wagging tail. Definitely a cute tiger there~

  3. kohariin permalink
    December 24, 2009 12:28 pm

    I think pedobear is a combination of pedophile and bear. ;)

    Oh and the MM costumes are from a concert tour.

    (SOBS I MISS KOHA!!!)

  4. December 24, 2009 3:24 pm

    Thanks for the explanation. Yep, I guess the costumes are from their Platinum 9 DISCO concert tour.

    (I miss Koha too~ where is she now~)

  5. December 25, 2009 5:41 am

    Kohariin made a good explanation about Pedobear. This figure was a satire create by 4chan members. A image: http://www.meiobit.com/files/pedobear_0.jpg

    I keep thinking similar…

    And I always write wrong “Doraemon”
    hehehehe

    Airi made a cute cat too. Made a image of herself in a cat costume ~^

  6. December 26, 2009 7:04 am

    Sorry for the late reply. Been ‘celebrating’ christmas with my own way. hehe

    WOHOO! What a cute sample you gave there, Thiago3T! Really like it! Now I understand perfectly what Reinya drew. But still, it’s supposed to be a tiger, not a bear~

    Sometimes, Doraemon’s name is kinda confusing to type in one go. Sometimes I kinda accidentally type “Doremoan” instead of Doraemon. XP

    I kinda didn’t notice a face in her tiger’s mouth. Yeah, the drawing looks so cute, just like her~ ^_^

Trackbacks

  1. It’s Not Too Late for an H!P Holiday Shopping Spree « International Wota
  2. Selos H!P 2010 – ano do tigre « Hello! Brasil

Leave a comment