Skip to content

..::SEED #26::..

March 23, 2009

1_179324991l

It’s been a while since I last wrote SEED #25. I didn’t seem to have the spirit to do it lately, so I’m sorry if you guys are waiting for the next entry. Anyway, the next single is of course, Osaka Koi no Uta, another one of my favourite singles from Morning Musume. At this point, Kaorin is out and supposedly Yagu-chan too due to a scandal which then leads to her ‘retirement’ and a sudden comeback this year. But in this single, it still features her as the excuse was that they didn’t have time to re-record it. And it’s definitely nice to see this single as her last, although I’d wish that day wouldn’t come.

Osaka Koi no Uta is probably the first, sad-about-love song from this group. Although Shabondama is quite the same it is angrier though like Kanashimi Twilight. Osaka Koi no Uta marks the beginning of what we usually get from Morning Musume lately, like Resonant Blue and Naichau Kamo. The lyrics is said to be in Osaka dialect. I don’t know much of the difference between the dialects in Japan, but I think the short words like “sarefuu” and “kakokei” from Eri, Yagu-chan and others are nice. This is where I think Mikitty starts to shine real bright in my eyes. I love her vocals in here and fortunately she gets a lot of lines along with Ai-chan. The others aren’t shown much, but that’s a common fact considering the current size of the group. The song itself is perfect, I have nothing much to say. But I must acknowledge the excellent background voice from the girls or any backup singers available during the recording.

The pv is one of the best I’d seen from this group. Everyone single one of them looks beautiful in here with those white, angel-like costumes. Perhaps Gaki-san is a bit worse but that’s just because of her hair, and I don’t really mind that in here. So overall all of them looks great. Speaking of which, I’m sure this is where Gaki-san’s voice started to change into what she has today, which is kinda nice. Mikitty is the best in here, I can’t deny that.Her body shape really suits what she’s wearing. Not that I’m saying others are bad, but she’s simply the best. Charmy might also look nice but isn’t her boobs are kinda too big? *_* I think this kind of dress only suits someone like Nono.

The opening is kinda funny as we see Yossie, at the same height of Charmy’s chest, saying some opening lines. But ignoring the lines (and the fact that “is Yossie really that short!?”), we have the girls lining up which such nice poses and really pretty faces. And here we have Yossie standing a bit taller than Charmy. Hmmm (-_-)? Anyway, the special feature of this pv is probably the revolving names of the members respectively. I really like the fact that they set those words (and the light) in red. It matches the colour of their dress and it’s a real standout to me. All of them looks so feminine-like this time and that includes Yossie too. It’s rare to see her wearing like this and looks well with it.

It is possible to conclude that Osaka Koi no Uta is another single for Mikitty, Ai-chan, Charmy and a bit for Reinya, Eri, Yagu-chan, Yossie and Risa. They still lack of Makoto, and Konkon and I feel sorry for both of them. I think Makoto’s prime time is only during her early days in the group where Reinya doesn’t exist yet while Konkon, yeah, the 24th single is the only one specially created for her. I hope Tsunku didn’t discovered anything negative out of Konkon and regret it when he decided to focus on her in that single! XP

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 23, 2009 7:32 pm

    Ah this single (and the one following it) are two of my favourites. Which just goes to show that Morning Musume are bigger than any one member. It’s a team effort. I love Kaori and yet this song, despite her not being there, is great. Then I also love Yaguchi but the next single is even better. That damn Tsunku…always one step ahead. :D

  2. March 24, 2009 8:27 am

    Yeah, I’m a bit disappointed with the fact that this was Yagu-chan’s last single with this group. She’s a great singer, no could deny that, so it’s just too bad she’s not there anymore. >_<

    Can’t wait for Seishun Boku, which is tomorrow!!!

Leave a comment